On the death of Maureen Stapleton – the beloved Edith in All in the Family.

  • Seattle, Washington

I moved across the country from my family in the early 1970s. I was in an unfamiliar part of the country and depressed from being alienated and isolated. I knew no one.
One evening, I turned on the t.v. and an episode of All in the Family was beginning. The moment Archie, typically fuming, came home from work, I burst out laughing.  I was on familiar ground again, and felt okay and whole.
It was then that I began to live my new life.  Salvation comes in many forms.                       Rest in Peace Edith.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

