Regarding a woman being taken by a crocodile in Australia

 

In a couple weeks, I’m fulfilling a life-long wish by going to Australia.  I know I’ll find it to be the wonderful place I’ve imagined.  It also has the most venomous snakes in the world, and one-of-a-kind wildlife dangers. An Australian Prime Minister drowned while surf-swimming about 30 yrs ago.  I intend to maintain mindfulness.  For all the money in the world, I wouldn’t go near water – let alone swim in it – at night – where warnings about crocodiles were posted. Had the woman and her friend been drinking?  
This was beyond stupidity; it was an arrogant and deliberate tempting of fate.
This entry was posted in Stgr. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

